Our Commitment

We always strive to invest responsibly while following our investment strategy and our investment approach. We are dedicated to achieving the best possible risk adjusted returns for our investors and we believe that responsible investment is essential in maximizing returns to our LPs.

Therefore, where consistent with our fiduciary responsibilities, we commit to the following:

  • Integrate ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) factors in our investment analysis and decision-making processes.
  • Use governance structures that provide appropriate levels of oversight in the areas of audit, risk management, and potential conflicts of interest, and to implement compensation and other policies that align the interests of shareholders and management.
  • Work through appropriate governance structures with portfolio companies on ESG issues, with the goal of improving performance and minimizing adverse impacts in these areas.
  • Compliance with applicable laws and regulations in countries in which we invest and benchmark against industry and international best practices to provide a sustainable, safe and healthy workplace.
  • Encourage appropriate disclosure of ESG issues by the portfolio companies in which we invest, and review and encourage our portfolio companies to advance their ESG principles consistent with this Policy.

Engagement and ESG Initiatives with Portfolio Companies

We encourage sharing of knowledge and good practices among different companies through leveraging expertise and experience on ESG matters across the portfolio to continuously improve their ESG performance. We offer ESG supports to portfolio companies, such as providing ESG training and advice on ESG management.

Our investment professionals frequently engage with portfolio companies as part of their regular portfolio management responsivities. These engagements are typically strategic in nature and provide additional insights into management quality, business drivers, financial strategy and future business prospects. Our investment professionals, in collaboration with our ESG officer, follow ESG related issues and events, and discuss and review ESG performance in management meetings.

ESG Reporting

We maintain open dialogue with our Limited Partners and other stakeholders with regard to reporting and disclosure of ESG initiatives and results. In addition, we encourage our portfolio companies to advance ESG principles consistent with our ESG policies, and we collect ESG-related data periodically from portfolio companies.

我们的ESG承诺

大钲资本坚持将负责任投资的原则纳入到我们的投资理念和策略中。我们坚信,只有坚持责任投资各项原则,才能将风险调整后的收益最大化,为投资人创造最佳回报。

因此,在履行受托责任时,我们承诺:

  • 在投资尽调和决策过程中融入对ESG (环境、社会和治理)因素的考量
  • 通过适当的治理结构,对审计、风险管理和潜在利益冲突情形进行妥善监督,并且通过适当的激励机制和其他政策,来保证股东和管理层权益
  • 通过适当的治理结构,与被投企业开展ESG方面的合作,以提升其ESG表现,尽可能减少ESG风险
  • 遵守投资所在国的适用法律法规,并以行业和国际最佳实践为基准,创造可持续、安全和健康的工作场所
  • 鼓励被投企业适当披露ESG信息,审查和鼓励被投企业推进执行符合本政策的ESG原则

帮助被投企业推进ESG工作

我们鼓励不同被投企业发挥各自优势和专长,分享ESG领域的知识和最佳实践,不断提升其ESG表现。同时,我们为被投企业提供ESG支持,例如提供ESG培训和ESG管理建议。

我们的投资团队与被投企业保持经常性沟通,积极管理并对投资组合的情况进行应对。通常,此类沟通关注公司战略层面的各个方面,对被投企业的管理质量、业务驱动因素、财务战略和未来前景进行更多洞察。我们的投资团队将持续关注ESG相关问题和事件,并在我们的管理会议上进行讨论和监督ESG表现。

ESG信息披露

大钲资本与有限合作伙伴和其他利益相关方保持开放沟通,报告和披露ESG举措和结果。我们鼓励被投企业遵循大钲资本ESG政策,推进执行自身的ESG原则,并定期收集被投企业的ESG相关数据。